top of page

JSV Scholarships


Current Winners:

 2023-'24 Brian Anderson  Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship: 

This scholarship entitles the winner to an entire season of free tuition to the JSV. This goes to a participant who demonstrates the highest level of musicality, professionalism, and teamwork.  

(It was originally named the Martha McCourt Scholarship to honor that long-time donor, and sometimes the JSV Scholarship before being renamed to honor our Founder, Timoteus.)








2023-'24 Anna Benedick  Collin Heade Scholarship: This is a scholarship that awards a string player $200 for private music lessons, or to put towards the JSV participation fees the next season. (It was originally named the Lori Buerkle Scholarship after a former longtime OCP/JSV board member.)









2023-'24 Seth Hartrim-Lowe  Board of Directors' Scholarship: This scholarship originated in 2013 and awards $200 for music lessons to a deserving wind player, or it may be put towards JSV participation fees the next season.

2023-'24 Savelii Okorokov Rivera Scholarship:  This is named after two long-term board members, Les Rivera and Gloria Duarte-Rivera, and entitles the winning participant to $300 to use for JSV Sessions the following season.   

2023-'24 Tessa Niemeyer John LeMarte Memorial Scholarship: Board member Janet LeMarte's late husband loved music and the arts, and this scholarship entitles the winning participant to $300 for JSV Sessions the following season. 

2023-'24 Daelyn and Jayden Hurst Cascades Presbyterian Church Scholarship: This is a scholarship generously given to the JSV by our rehearsal and performance venue, and is put towards a current JSV participant to assist with JSV tuition.

Past Winners:

2022-'23 Sydney Pederson, cello Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2021-'22 Luke Twiss, cello Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2019-'21 Skye Heiles, oboe  Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2018-'19 Dominic Scofield, violin  Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2017-'18 Rachel Bergh, cello  Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2016-'17 Madelyn Hartrim-Lowe, clarinet  Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2015-'16 DeeAnna Meier, viola  Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2014-'15 Kyla Pohl, flute  Timoteus Racz Memorial Scholarship

2013-'14 Hannah Toner, cello  Martha McCourt Scholarship

2012-'13 Antimony Berkeley, violin  Martha McCourt Scholarship

2011-'12  Clara Mastin, violin  JSV Scholarship

2010-'11  Lindsay Brown, violin  JSV Scholarship  
2009-'10 Clara Mastin, violin  Martha McCourt Scholarship

2008-'09 Ben Serna-Grey, oboe   Martha McCourt Scholarship

2007-'08 Lindsay Brown, violin   Martha McCourt Scholarship

2006-'07 Erin Lowry, flute   Martha McCourt Scholarship

2005-'06 Quinn Middleman, oboe  Martha McCourt Scholarship

2004-'05 Nelya & Vera Vashchenko, violin  Martha McCourt Scholarship



2022-'23 Brian Anderson, violin  Collin Heade Scholarship

2021-'22 Sydney Pederson, cello   Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2019-'21 Dominick Scofield, violin   Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2018-'19 Hannah McBride, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2017-'18 Andrea Hernandez & Maddy Sheley, violins  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2016-'17 Patricia Ellise Hall, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2015-'16 Rachel Bergh, cello  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2014-'15 Erik Okel/Rachel Bergh, cellos  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2013-'14 Justin Young, viola  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2012-'13 Andrew Johnson, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2011-'12 Jared Veriato, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship
2010-'11 Jared Veriato, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2009-'10 Valerie Leslie, violin   Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2008-'09 Daniel Wu, violin   Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2007-'08 Helenlyn Popescu, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2006-'07 Brynne Dykes, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2005-'06 Monica Scigliano, violin  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2004-'05 Erin Partin, viola  Lori Buerkle Scholarship

2022-'23 Kira Spencer, flute  Board of Directors' Scholarship

2021-'22 Sophie LeBard, flute   Board of Directors' Scholarship

2019-'21 Ciela Heiles, clarinet   Board of Directors' Scholarship

2018-'19 Meagan Stabell & Madelyn Hartrim-Lowe oboe & clarinet  Board of Directors' Scholarship

2017-'18 Zach Wannamaker, bassoon  Board of Directors' Scholarship

2016-'17 Connor Rasmussen, oboe  Board of Directors' Scholarship

2015-'16 Mackenzie Haverlack, bass clarinet  Board of Directors' Scholarship

2014-'15 Michael Holmes, oboe  Board of Directors' Scholarship

2013-'14 Kyla Pohl, flute  Board of Directors' Scholarship

2022-'23 Erin Moriarty, flute Rivera Scholarship  

2022-'23 Jorge Castro-Sanchez, violin  John LeMarte Memorial Scholarship

2022-'23 Ellis Lukian, violin  Cascades Presbyterian Church Scholarship

Please donate so that we may continue to award these scholarships!

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
20230617_191829 (002).jpg
20230617_190907 (002).jpg
20230617_191210 (002).jpg
bottom of page